Merit Scholarships 2024 Application Form, Eligibility, Last Date

Merit scholarships provide financial aid to deserving students, allowing them to pursue their educational goals and pursue a rewarding profession. Merit-based scholarships assess a student’s merit based on their academic records or achievement on scholarship tests. A variety of organizations, both public and private, provide merit scholarships to students to encourage them to continue their education or take professional courses. Government-funded scholarships include national merit scholarships administered by either the state or federal governments. While state scholarships are tailored to the requirements of students in a certain state, central government scholarships are available to students across the country.

Merit Scholarships

KVPY ( Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana)

KVPY (Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana) is a government-funded national merit scholarship that provides meritorious students in Class 11 & 12 (PCM/B), 1st year of B.Sc/BS/BStat/BMath) or Integrated M.Sc course in Basic Sciences with a monthly amount of up to INR 7,000 along with a contingency grant. Before being selected for the KVPY scholarship, applicants must pass an aptitude exam and an interview round under this merit-based scholarship initiative.

Eligibility: Class 11 and 12 students or 2nd-year students studying in Cambridge International Exam Board with at least 75% marks in Maths & Science subjects in class 10th board exam; students studying in 1st year of B.Sc/BS/B.Stat/B.Math or Integrated M.Sc, MS of Basic Science related subjects with at least 60% marks in Maths, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.

Award: INR 5,000 per month during 1st to 3rd year of B.Sc/BS/B.Stat/B.Math/Integrated M.Sc/MS along with the contingency grant of INR 20,000 per annum; INR 7,000 during the 4th & 5th years of Integrated M.Sc/MS/M.Math/M.Stat with a contingency grant of INR 28,000 per annum

Application deadline: July/August

NTSE Scholarship

This is a talent search exam held by NCERT for kids in class ten. The shortlisted individuals would receive a monthly scholarship of up to INR 2,000. Every year, roughly 1,000 scholarships are awarded to bright students who qualify for NTSE at both the state and national levels. Students are eligible for this national merit award up to the doctoral level if they meet the standards set by NCERT at each level of study.

Eligibility: Students in class 10 at a recognized school, as well as students enrolled in Open and Distance Learning (ODL), are eligible to apply.

Award: NTSE scholarship recipients receive INR 1,250 per month at the Class 11 and 12 levels, INR 2,000 per month at the UG and PG levels, and INR 3,000 per month at the PhD level.

Swami Vivekananda Merit cum Means Scholarship

This scholarship is a merit-based grant that provides meritorious and underprivileged students from minority communities with a monthly stipend of up to INR 8,000. This scholarship is intended for West Bengal students in grades 11 to doctoral level.

Eligibility: Applicant must be domiciled in West Bengal and studying in West Bengal; candidate at higher secondary/diploma/UG level must have scored at least 75% in Class 10 & 12 respectively; candidate at PG level must have scored at least 53% in graduation in case of general education or 55% in case of engineering; annual family income must not exceed INR 2.5 Lakh. Monthly award of up to INR 8,000

Deadline for applications: November

Legrand Empowering Scholarship Program 

The Legrand Empowering Scholarship Program 2024 is a merit-based scholarship that awards INR 1,000,000 every year or a tuition price waiver. This award is intended for female high school graduates who want to pursue a career in finance or science. This prize is awarded to 50 deserving female students under this program.

Eligibility: Girl students who have passed Class 12 must have scored a minimum of 70% in Class 10 and 12, and are seeking admission or have gained admission in the current academic year in B.Tech/BE/B.Arch./other graduation (Finance or Science) – BSC/BCOM/BBA/etc.

Award: Based on their academic performance, female students will receive 60% of annual course fees up to INR 60,000 per year (whichever is less) till the end of the course. Based on academic performance, special category* students will be awarded 80% of annual course costs up to INR 1,00,000 per year (whichever is less) till the end of the course. At the end of their graduation, students from the special category* who meet all of the basic job qualifications for a certain role may be given work chances. Students with single parents/students who lost their parents due to COVID-19 are eligible for a special category.

The application deadline is in August. The Legrand Empowering Scholarship for Transgender and Differently Abled Girl Students is now accepting applications.

How to Apply Online for Merit Scholarships Scheme?
  1. Visit the Merit Scholarship’s official website.
  2. Before you, the homepage will appear.
  3. On the homepage, you must select an unclean occupation.
  4. The application form will now appear in front of you.
  5. In this application form, you must input all essential information such as district, municipality, ward, name of school, title, name, father’s name, year of birth, caste, religion, Aadhar number, address, and so on.
  6. Then you must press the submit button.
  7. You can complete the application form for the incentive on filthy occupation by following this approach.
Official LinkApply Now
ModiScheme HomepageApply Now


Discover more from Modi Scheme

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Comment

Discover more from Modi Scheme

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading